

Legislation Text

File #: 18-476, Version: 2

AAA KANSAS COMMUNITY TRAFFIC SAFETY AWARD PRESENTATION.

Presented by: Shawn Steward, Senior Specialist, Public and Government Affairs, AAA Kansas and Troy Wells, Law Enforcement Liaison with the Kansas Department of Transportation.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Receive and File.

This award is being given to the Sedgwick County Sheriff's Office and is the fifth year the Office has received it.

The AAA Kansas Community Traffic Safety Awards Program is an awards program for law enforcement agencies and communities of all sizes they serve in Kansas. Its purpose is to encourage communities to address local traffic safety issues in a coordinated and cost-effective way. The program is conducted in cooperation with the Kansas Department of Transportation, Law Enforcement Liaisons, the Kansas State Sheriff's Association and the Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police.

Colonel Richard Powell will accept the award for the Sedgwick County Sheriff's Office.

Outside Attendees: Shawn Steward, Senior Specialist, Public and Government Affairs, AAA Kansas. Troy Wells, Law Enforcement Liaison with the Kansas Department of Transportation.