

Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203

Legislation Text

File #: 17-356, Version: 1

RESOLUTION APPOINTING JOHN RYAN (COMMISSIONER DAVID DENNIS' APPOINTMENT) TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY MENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD.

Presented by: Eric Yost, County Counselor.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Adopt the Resolution.

Each Commissioner appoints three (3) members to the Mental Health Advisory Board. Members shall serve for a period of four (4) years from the date of appointment. In the event the Commissioner appointing a member leaves office for any reason, said term shall expire, except that a member so appointed may continue to serve until a successor has been duly appointed. A vacancy shall be filled only for the unexpired term of the member in the same manner as the original appointment.

As the newly elected Commissioner for the 3rd District, Commissioner Dennis has elected to appoint John Ryan to continue serving on the Mental Health Advisory Board.as his appointee.

Alternatives: N/A

Financial Considerations: N/A

Legal Considerations: N/A

Policy Considerations: N/A

Outside Attendees: Mr. Ryan will not be in attendance to have the Oath of Office administered.

Multimedia Presentation: N/A