

Legislation Text

File #: 16-365, Version: 1

AAA KANSAS COMMUNITY TRAFFIC SAFETY AWARD PRESENTATION.

Presented by: Jim Hanni, Executive Vice President of Public Affairs, AAA Allied Group.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Recieve and file.

This award is being given to the Sedgwick County Sheriff's Office and is the third year they have received it.

The AAA Kansas Community Traffic Safety Awards Program is an awards program for law enforcement agencies and communities of all sizes they serve in Kansas. Its purpose is to encourage communities to address local traffic safety issues in a coordinated and cost-effective way. The program is conducted in cooperation with the Kansas Department of Transportation, Law Enforcement Liaisons, the Kansas State Sheriff's Association and the Kansas Association of Chiefs of Police.

Outside Attendees: Jim Hanni, Executive Vice President of Public Affairs, AAA Allied Group.