

Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-135 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Appointment(s) Status: Appointments

File created: 2/5/2019 In control: Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners

On agenda: 2/13/2019 Final action: 2/13/2019

Title: RESOLUTIONS APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS TO VARIOUS BOARDS/COMMITTEES.

Presented by: Mike Pepoon, Interim County Counselor.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Adopt the Resolutions.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. BoCC Appointments to Various Boards, 2. 2019 Resolution Appointing Cruse to Arts Council 2-13-

2019 dh, 3. 2019 Resolution Appointing ODonnell to CEOB 2-13-2019 dh, 4. 2019 Resolution Reappointing Howell to CEOB 2-13-2019 dh, 5. 2019 Resolution Appointing Cruse to CJCC 2-13-2019 dh, 6. 2019 Resolution Reappointing Howell to CJCC 2-13-2019 dh, 7. 2019 Resolution

Appointing Meitzner to WAMPO 2-13-2019 dh, 8. 2019 Resolution Reappointing Dennis to WAMPO 2-13-2019 dh, 9. 2019 Resolution Appointing Cruse to WAMPO 2-13-2019 dh, 10. 2019 Resolution Reappointing Howell to WAMPO 2-13-2019 dh, 11. 2019 Resolution Appointing Meitzner to WDDC 2-13-2019 dh, 12. 2019 Resolution Appointing O'Donnell to WSU Tech Industry Advisory Board 2-13-

2019 dh

DateVer.Action ByActionResult2/13/20191Board of Sedgwick County
CommissionersAdoptedPass

RESOLUTIONS APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS TO VARIOUS BOARDS/COMMITTEES.

Presented by: Mike Pepoon, Interim County Counselor.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Adopt the Resolutions.

Resolutions appointing members as follows:

Arts Council, Inc. (3 year term): Commissioner Lacey Cruse.

Chief Elected Officials Board (3 year term): Commissioner Michael O'Donnell, II, and Commissioner Jim Howell.

Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (CJCC) (1 year term): Commissioner Lacey Cruse and Commissioner Jim Howell.

Wichita Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (WAMPO) (1 year term): Commissioner Pete Meitzner, Commissioner David Dennis, Commissioner Lacey Cruse, and Commissioner Jim Howell.

Wichita Downtown Development Corporation (WDDC) (3 year term): Commissioner Pete Meitzner.

File #: 19-135, Version: 1

WSU Tech Board (1 year term): Commissioner Michael O'Donnell, II.

Alternatives: N/A

Financial Considerations: N/A

Legal Considerations: N/A

Policy Considerations: N/A

Outside Attendees: N/A

Multimedia Presentation: N/A