

Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-179 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Consent Status: Consent Agenda

File created: 1/20/2017 In control: Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners

On agenda: 2/1/2017 Final action:

Title: Resolutions appointing Commissioners to various boards/committees.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Howell to CJCC, 2. Howell, Ranzau, Dennis & Arnold to WAMPO, 3. Dennis to WDDC, 4. O'Donnell

to SCTETA

 Date
 Ver.
 Action By
 Action
 Result

 2/1/2017
 1
 Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners
 Approved on the Consent Agenda

Resolutions appointing Commissioners to various boards/committees.

Recommended Action: Adopt the Resolutions.

Resolutions appointing members as follows:

Commissioner Richard Ranzau and Commissioner Jim Howell to the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council.

Commissioner David Dennis, Commissioner Richard Ranzau, Commissioner Jim Howell and County Clerk Kelly Arnold to the Wichita Area Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Commissioner David Dennis to the Wichita Downtown Development Corporation.

Commissioner Michael O'Donnell to the Sedgwick County Technical Education and Training Authority.

Alternatives: Do not adopt the resolutions.

Financial Considerations: N/A

Legal Considerations: The appointments and resolutions are approved as to form.

Policy Considerations: N/A