## Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

### **Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

9:00 AM

**BOCC Meeting Room** 

# **Governing Body of Fire District 1**

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

### **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

#### CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 10:11 a.m. on April 17, 2019 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David T. Dennis, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Peter F. Meitzner; Commissioner Michael B. O'Donnell II; Commissioner Lacey D. Cruse; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Thomas Stolz, County Manager; Mr. Michael D. Pepoon, Interim County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Assistant County Manager of Public Works, Facilities Maintenance, Project Services and County Engineer; Ms. Kate Flavin, Public Information Officer; Ms. Lynda Baker, Deputy County Clerk.

#### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please."

#### **PUBLIC AGENDA**

Chairman Dennis said, "I don't have anyone signed up to speak on Public Agenda, but if anyone would like to speak, now is an opportunity. Seeing no one, next item, please."

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Chairman Dennis said, "Commissioner Meitzner."

#### MOTION

Commissioner Meitzner said, "Thank you, Mr. Chairman. I move that the Board of County Commissioners, sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District No. 1, recess into Executive Session for 30 minutes, until 10:45 a.m., for the purpose of discussing personnel matters of non-elected personnel regarding potential applicants for employment, and that the Board returns to this room from Executive Session, again, no sooner than 10:45 a.m."

Chairman Dennis seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

#### VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II	Aye
Commissioner Cruse	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Meitzner	Aye
Chairman Dennis	Aye

The Board of County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 10:12 a.m.

and returned at 10:57 a.m.

Chairman Dennis said, "State that during Executive Session, no binding action was taken. Is there anything else that need to come before the Fire Board before we adjourn?" Approved

### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:58 a.m.