Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 9:00 AM

BOCC Meeting Room

Governing Body of Fire District 1

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 10:21 a.m. on October 10, 2018 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David T. Dennis, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Michael B. O'Donnell II; Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Thomas Stolz, Deputy County Manager; Ms. Karen Powell, Deputy County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Assistant County Manager of Public Works, Facilities Maintenance, Project Services and County Engineer; Ms. Kate Flavin, Public Information Officer; Ms. Heddie Page, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please."

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please."

PUBLIC AGENDA

Chairman Dennis said, "Does anyone in the audience wish to speak on the public agenda? Seeing no one, next item, please."

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES

A <u>18-766</u>

FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 5, 2018.

All Commissioners were Present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Thank you. Commissioners, everyone's had a chance to review the fire minutes from September 5th and September 19th of 2018."

MOTION

Commissioner Dennis moved to approve the meeting minutes of September 5, 2018 and September 19, 2018.

Commissioner Unruh seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II Aye

Sedgwick County Page 1

Commissioner Ranzau Aye
Commissioner Howell Aye
Commissioner Unruh Aye
Chairman Dennis Aye

Approved

B 18-780 FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 19, 2018.

All Commissioners were Present.

Action for this item was taken with Item A.

CONSENT

County Clerk has assigned Resolution # 906-2018

Chairman Dennis said, "Mr. Manager."

Mr. Mike Scholes, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, recommend you approve consent agenda item Charlie (C)."

Chairman Dennis said, "Thank you."

MOTION

Commissioner Dennis moved to approve consent agenda item Charlie (C).

Commissioner Unruh seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II Aye
Commissioner Ranzau Aye
Commissioner Howell Aye
Commissioner Unruh Aye
Chairman Dennis Aye

Chairman Dennis said, "Does anything else need to come before the fire board today? Seeing nothing."

C 18-869 Revise Sedgwick County Fire District One Personnel Policies.

Approved on the Consent Agenda

ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:23 a.m.

Sedgwick County Page 2