Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

9:00 AM

BOCC Meeting Room

Governing Body of Fire District 1

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 9:45 a.m. on September 19, 2018 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David T. Dennis, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Michael B. O'Donnell II; Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Thomas Stolz, Deputy County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Assistant County Manager of Public Works, Facilities Maintenance, Project Services and County Engineer; Ms. Kate Flavin, Public Information Officer; Ms. Heddie Page, Deputy County Clerk.

Chairman Dennis said, "Madam Clerk, next item."

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please."

PUBLIC AGENDA

Chairman Dennis said, "I do not have anyone signed up to speak on the public agenda. If there's anyone in the audience would like to speak, we'll give you an opportunity at this time. Seeing no one, next item."

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES

A <u>18-693</u> SPECIAL FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF AUGUST 9, 2018. All Commissioners were Present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Commissioners, each of you have had a chance to look at and review the fire minutes from August 9th and August 15th. I don't see any problem with either one of them."

MOTION

Commissioner Dennis moved to approve the meeting minutes of August 9, 2018 and August 15, 2018.

Commissioner O'Donnell seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II	Aye
Commissioner Ranzau	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Chairman Dennis	Aye

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please." Approved

B <u>18-692</u> FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF AUGUST 15, 2018. All Commissioners were Present.

Action for this item was taken with item A.

CONSENT

Mr. Mike Scholes, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, recommend you approve consent agenda item Charlie (C)."

MOTION

Commissioner Dennis moved to approve consent agenda item Charlie (C).

Commissioner O'Donnell seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II	Aye
Commissioner Ranzau	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Chairman Dennis	Aye

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please. We have no next item. Anyone else have anything to come before the Fire Board today?"

C <u>18-704</u> Revise Sedgwick County Fire District One Personnel Policies.

Approved on the Consent Agenda

ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 9:46 a.m.