# Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

# **Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

9:00 AM

**BOCC Meeting Room** 

# **Governing Body of Fire District 1**

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

#### **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

#### CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 10:09 a.m. on March 14, 2018 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David T. Dennis, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Michael B. O'Donnell II; Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Thomas Stolz, Deputy County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Mr. Jim Weber, Deputy Director, Public Works; Ms. Kate Flavin, Public Information Officer; Ms. Heddie Page, Deputy County Clerk.

#### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

#### PUBLIC AGENDA

Chairman Dennis said, "I don't have anything for public agenda, so next item, please."

#### **CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES**

## A <u>18-187</u> FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 21, 2018. All Commissioners were present.

Chairman Dennis said, "Do I have a motion?"

#### MOTION

Commissioner O'Donnell moved to approve the minutes of February 21, 2018.

Commissioner Howell seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

#### VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II	Aye
Commissioner Ranzau	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Chairman Dennis	Aye

Chairman Dennis said, "Next item, please." Approved

## <u>CONSENT</u>

*Mr. Mike Scholes, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "Commissioners, I recommend you approve consent agenda item Bravo (B).* 

#### MOTION

Commissioner O'Donnell moved to approve consent agenda item Bravo (B).

Commissioner Ranzau seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner O'Donnell II	Aye
Commissioner Ranzau	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Chairman Dennis	Aye

B18-204First Amendment to the Charitable Donation Agreement with The JamesT. Pipkin and Zelda J. Pipkin Revocable Trust.

Discussion for this item will be added after minutes for this meeting are adopted.

Approved on the Consent Agenda

### ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:10 a.m.