Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 9:00 AM

BOCC Meeting Room

Governing Body of Fire District 1

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 11:18 a.m. on September 13, 2017 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David M. Unruh, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner Michael B. O'Donnell II; Commissioner David Dennis; Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Thomas Stolz, Deputy County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Assistant County Manager of Public Works, Facilities Maintenance, Project Services and County Engineer; Ms. Kate Flavin, Public Information Officer; Ms. Heddie Page, Deputy County Clerk.

GUESTS

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Unruh said, "Next item."

PUBLIC AGENDA

Chairman Unruh said, "No one has signed up to speak, so we will go to the next item."

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES

A 17-727

REGULAR FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF JULY 12, 2017.

Commissioner Ranzau was absent.

Chairman Unruh said, "Commissioners, we actually have four sets of minutes to consider today, and..."

MOTION

Commissioner O'Donnell moved to approve the meeting minutes of July 12th, July 19th, July 31st and August 2nd, 2017.

Commissioner Howell seconded the motion.

Chairman Unruh said, "I think, Commissioner Ranzau was absent at one meeting, but I don't think that precludes him from voting on these minutes. So Madam Clerk, is there any discussion? Madam Clerk, call the vote, please."

VOTE

Commissioner Dennis Aye
Commissioner Ranzau Aye
Commissioner Howell Aye

Sedgwick County Page 1

Meeting I	Minutes
-----------	---------

		Commissioner O'Donnell II Aye Chairman Unruh Aye Approved
В	<u>17-730</u>	REGULAR FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF JULY 19, 2017. All Commissioners were present.
		Action for this item was taken with Item A.
С	<u>17-733</u>	SPECIAL FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF JULY 31, 2017. All Commissioners were present.
		Action for this item was taken with Item A.
D	<u>17-749</u>	REGULAR FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF AUGUST 2, 2017. All Commissioners were present.
		Action for this item was taken with Item A.

ADJOURNMENT

Chairman Unruh said, "Is there anything else to come before the Fire District? Seeing nothing else, we will adjourn the Fire District. That adjourns our meeting for the day. Thank you all."

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 11:19 a.m.

Sedgwick County Page 2