Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 9:00 AM

BOCC Meeting Room

Governing Body of Fire District 1

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 10:12 a.m. on July 5, 2017 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman David M. Unruh, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner Michael B. O'Donnell II; Commissioner David Dennis; Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Director, Bureau of Public Works; Purchasing Department; Ms. Kate Flavin, Public Information Officer; Ms. Angela Caudillo, Deputy County Clerk; Ms. Lynda Baker, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

PUBLIC AGENDA

Chairman Unruh said, "I had no one register to speak, so we will call next item."

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES

A 17-519

REGULAR FIRE MEETING MINUTES OF MAY 17, 2017. All Commissioners were present.

Chairman Unruh said, "Commissioners, is there a motion to approve those minutes?"

MOTION

Commissioner Ranzau moved to approve the minutes.

Commissioner Dennis seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Dennis Aye
Commissioner Ranzau Aye
Commissioner Howell Aye
Commissioner O'Donnell II Aye
Chairman Unruh Aye

Approved

CONSENT

Mr. Mike Scholes, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "I

Sedgwick County Page 1

recommend you approve consent agenda item Bravo (B)."

Chairman Unruh said, "What's the will of the Board?"

MOTION

Commissioner O'Donnell moved to approve consent agenda item B.

Commissioner Ranzau seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Dennis Aye
Commissioner Ranzau Aye
Commissioner Howell Aye
Commissioner O'Donnell II Aye
Chairman Unruh Aye

Chairman Unruh said, "Is there anything else to come before the Fire District, Commissioners or Mr. Manager?"

Approved

B 17-521 Revise Sedgwick County Fire District One Personnel Policies.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 10:14 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman First District

MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL II Chair B

MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL II, Chair Pro Tem Second District

DAVID T. DENNIS, Commissioner Third District

RICHARD RANZAU, Commissioner Fourth District

Sedgwick County Page 2

JAMES M. HOWELL, Commissioner Fifth District	
ATTEST:	
Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk	
APPROVED:	

Sedgwick County Page 3