# Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

# **Meeting Minutes**

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

9:00 AM

**BOCC Meeting Room** 

# **GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1**

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

#### **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

REGULAR MEETING

June 22, 2016

The Regular Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 11:48 a.m. on June 22, 2016 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman James M. Howell, with the following present: Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner David Unruh; Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Mr. Ron Holt, Assistant County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Ms. Laura Billups, Deputy County Clerk and Ms. Erika Hills, Deputy County Clerk.

## CALL MEETING TO ORDER

### ROLL CALL

The Clerk Reported, after calling roll, that Commissioner Norton was absent.

#### PUBLIC AGENDA

#### **CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES**

# A <u>16-373</u> SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES OF MAY 26, 2016. All Commissioners were present.

Chairman Howell said, "Commissioners what is the will of the Board?"

MOTION

Commissioner Peterjohn moved to make a motion to approve the Regular Fire Meeting Minutes of May 26, 2016.

Commissioner Howell seconded the motion.

There was no further discussion and a vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Absent
Commissioner Peterjohn	Aye
Commissioner Ranzau	Aye
Chairman Howell	Aye

Chairman Howell said, "Madam Clerk, next item, please."

### CONSENT

-	40.000	Device Codewide County Fire District One Deve and Delicies
3	<u>16-398</u>	Revise Sedgwick County Fire District One Personnel Policies.

*Mr.* Ron Holt, Assistant County Manager said, "You have one Item, Item B for the Consent Agenda recommend approval."

MOTION

Commissioner Ranzau moved to approve Consent Agenda Item B.

Commissioner Unruh seconded the motion.

Chairman Howell said, "Just for some clarification. This is similar to what we just passed on the Consent Agenda on the Regular Board. Okay? We have a motion and second. Is there any discussion? Is there anyone from the public that would like to comment on this Item?"

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Absent
Commissioner Peterjohn	Aye
Commissioner Ranzau	Aye
Chairman Howell	Aye

Chairman Howell said, "I believe that's the end of the Governing Body of Fire District Number One's agenda. So with that I will adjourn the Governing Board for the Sedgwick County Fire District Number One."

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The Meeting for Sedgwick County Fire District Number one was adjourned at 12:50 *p.m.* 

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Fifth District RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Fourth District

DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

KARL PETERJOHN, Commissioner Third District

ATTEST:

Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk

APPROVED: