Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

Meeting Minutes

Thursday, May 26, 2016

1:30 PM

SPECIAL MEETING

BOCC Meeting Room

GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners sitting as the governing body of Fire District No. 1 of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 1:56 p.m. on May 26, 2016 in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman James M. Howell, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner David Unruh; Commissioner Tim Norton; Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Ms. Kate Flavin, Interim Public Information Officer; and Ms. Laura Billups, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Howell said, "Madam Clerk, next item please." Roll Call

EXECUTIVE SESSION

MOTION

Commissioner Ranzau moved to go to Executive Session and recess until 2:59 p.m.

Chairman Howell seconded the motion.

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh Aye Commissioner Norton Aye Commissioner Peterjohn Aye Commissioner Ranzau Aye Chairman Howell Aye

The Executive Session was recessed from 1:58 p.m. until 3:00 p.m. Approved

ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the meeting for Sedgwick County Fire District No. 1 was adjourned at 3:00 p.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Fifth District

RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Fourth District

DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

KARL PETERJOHN, Commissioner Third District

ATTEST:

Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk

APPROVED: