Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Meeting Minutes

Monday, April 18, 2016 6:30 PM

SPECIAL MEETING

Derby Welcome Center, 611 N. Mulberry Rd., Ste. 200, Derby

GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT #1

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District No. 1, was called to order at 8:19 p.m. on April 18, 2016 in the Derby Welcome Center, Suite 200, Derby, Kansas, by Chairman James M. Howell, with the following present: Chair Pro-Tem Commissioner Richard Ranzau; Commissioner David Unruh; Commissioner Tim Norton; Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Mr. Michael Scholes, County Manager; Mr. Eric Yost, County Counselor; Mr. David Spears, Director, Bureau of Public Works; Ms. Kate Flavin, Communications; and Ms. Erika Hills, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk Reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

CONSENT

A <u>16-231</u> Revise

Revise Sedgwick County Fire District One Personnel Policies

Mr. Mike Scholes, County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "I recommend you approve 'Consent Agenda' Item Alpha."

MOTION

Commissioner Ranzau moved to adopt the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Chairman Howell seconded the motion.

Chairman Howell said, "Since this is the only item on the 'Consent Agenda' there is no reason to remove it for diversity of voting. Any other discussion before we take this to a vote? Seeing none, Madam Clerk, please call the vote."

There was no further discussion and the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh No
Commissioner Norton No
Commissioner Peterjohn Aye
Commissioner Ranzau Aye
Chairman Howell Aye

Chairman Howell said, "Alright, seeing no other business for Fire District No. 1, we are adjourned."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board of County Commissioners sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District No. 1, the meeting was adjourned at 8:21 p.m.

Sedgwick County Page 1

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Fifth District
RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Fourth District
DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner First District
TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District
KARL PETERJOHN, Commissioner Third District
ATTEST:
Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk
APPROVED: