Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

Meeting Minutes

Friday, September 4, 2015

8:00 AM

SPECIAL MEETING

BOCC Meeting Room

Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners

Pursuant to Resolution #007-2016, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on January 20, 2016, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes or such time limits as may become necessary.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact the office of Crissy Magee, Sedgwick County ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203. Phone: 316-660-7056, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Crissy.Magee@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, your contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 8:04 a.m. on September 4, 2015, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Richard Ranzau, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Ron Holt, Acting County Manager; Mr. Michael Pepoon, Acting County Counselor; Ms. Kristi Zukovich, Director, Communications; and Ms. Angela Lovelace, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Ranzau said, "Next item."

EXECUTIVE SESSION

MOTION

Commissioner Peterjohn moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for three hours and 15 minutes to consider personnel matters of non elected personnel, and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 11:15 a.m.

Commissioner Unruh seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Peterjohn	Aye
Chairman Ranzau	Aye

Chairman Ranzau said, "We'll now move to Executive Session."

The Board of County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 8:05 a.m. and returned at 11:28 a.m.

Chairman Ranzau said, "All right, we are now back from Executive Session. No binding action was taken. Mr. Manager, is there anything else to come before the Board?"

Mr. Holt said, "No, sir."

Chairman Ranzau said, "Seeing no other business, we are adjourned."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 11:28 a.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Third District

DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk

APPROVED: