# **Sedgwick County**

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Sedgwick County... working for you

### **Meeting Minutes**

Thursday, August 6, 2015

8:00 AM

SPECIAL MEETING

**BOCC Meeting Room** 

# **Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners**

Pursuant to Resolution #131-2010, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on August 11, 2010, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes. Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact the office of Robbie Berry, Sedgwick County Interim ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas 67203

Phone: (316) 660-7058, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777 Email:Robbie.Berry@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, your contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

#### **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

#### CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 8:02 a.m. on August 6, 2015, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Richard Ranzau, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Ron Holt, Acting County Manager; Mr. Mike Pepoon, Acting County Counselor; Ms. Kristi Zukovich, Director, Communications; and Ms. Erika Rice, Deputy County Clerk.

#### ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Ranzau said, "I do believe we have need for an Executive Session."

#### MOTION

Commissioner Peterjohn moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for 4 hours to consider personnel matters of non-elected personnel, and that the Board of County Commissioners shall return to the room from Executive Session no sooner than 12:00 a.m.

Chairman Ranzau seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

#### VOTE

Commissioner Unruh	Aye
Commissioner Norton	Aye
Commissioner Howell	Aye
Commissioner Peterjohn	Aye
Chairman Ranzau	Aye

Chairman Ranzau said, "We'll now move to Executive Session."

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

The Board of County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 8:03 a.m. and returned at 12:03 p.m.

Chairman Ranzau said, "We're now back from Executive Session, and no binding action was taken. Mr. Manager, does anything else come before the Board?"

Mr. Ron Holt, Acting County Manager, greeted the Commissioners and said, "No, sir."

Chairman Ranzau said, "Seeing none, we are adjourned."

### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at 12:03 p.m.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Third District

DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner First District

TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL, Commissioner Fifth District

ATTEST:

Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk

APPROVED: