Sedgwick County

525 North Main Street 3rd Floor Wichita, KS 67203



Meeting Minutes

Friday, July 24, 2015 3:30 PM

SPECIAL MEETING

BOCC Meeting Room

Board of Sedgwick County Commissioners

Pursuant to Resolution #131-2010, adopted by the Board of County Commissioners on August 11, 2010, members of the public are allowed to address the County Commission for a period of time limited to not more than five minutes.

Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Sedgwick County, should contact the office of Robbie Berry, Sedgwick County Interim ADA Coordinator, 510 N. Main, Suite 306, Wichita, Kansas

Phone: (316) 660-7058, TDD: Kansas Relay at 711 or 800-766-3777

Email:Robbie.Berry@sedgwick.gov, as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours before the scheduled event. Please include the name, location, date and time of the service or program, your contact information and the type of aid, service, or policy modification needed.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Board of the County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, was called to order at 3:31 p.m. on July 24, 2015, in the County Commission Meeting Room in the Courthouse in Wichita, Kansas, by Chairman Richard Ranzau, with the following present: Chair Pro Tem Commissioner Karl Peterjohn; Commissioner David M. Unruh; Commissioner Tim R. Norton; Commissioner James M. Howell; Mr. Ron Holt, Acting County Manager; Mr. Michael Pepoon, Acting County Counselor; Ms. Kristi Zukovich, Director, Communications; and Ms. Erika Rice, Deputy County Clerk.

ROLL CALL

The Clerk reported, after calling roll, that all Commissioners were present.

Chairman Ranzau said, "We now have need for Executive Session. Commissioner Peterjohn."

MOTION

Commissioner Peterjohn moved that the Board of County Commissioners recess into Executive Session for 30 minutes to consider personnel matters of non elected personnel, and that the Board of County Commissioners return from Executive Session no sooner than 4:00 p.m.

Commissioner Howell seconded the motion.

There was no discussion on the motion, the vote was called.

VOTE

Commissioner Unruh Aye
Commissioner Norton Aye
Commissioner Howell Aye
Commissioner Peterjohn Aye
Chairman Ranzau Aye

Chairman Ranzau said, "We'll now go into Executive Session."

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board of County Commissioners recessed into Executive Session at 3:33 p.m. and returned at 4:32 p.m.

Chairman Ranzau said, "We're now back form Executive Session and no binding action was taken. Mr. Manager, is there anything else to come before the Commission?"

Mr. Holt said, "No, sir."

Chairman Ranzau said, "Seeing none, we are adjourned."

Sedgwick County Page 1

ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to come before the Board, the Meeting was adjourned at $4:32\ p.m.$

Sedgwick County Page 2

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Fourth District
KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Third District
DAVID M. UNRUH, Commissioner First District
TIM R. NORTON, Commissioner Second District
JAMES M. HOWELL, Commissioner Fifth District
ATTEST:
Kelly B. Arnold, County Clerk
APPROVED:

Sedgwick County Page 3