(150006) Published in The Derby Informer of	on
RESOLUTION NO.	

A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE ZONING CLASSIFICATION FOR CERTAIN LANDS LOCATED WITHIN THE UNINCORPORATED AREA OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, UNDER THE AUTHORITY GRANTED BY THE WICHITA-SEDGWICK COUNTY UNIFIED ZONING CODE, SECTION V-C AS ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, DECEMBER 12, 1984 AND SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

**SECTION I.** That after receiving a recommendation from the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission, and after said Planning Commission has given proper notice and held a public hearing as provided by law, and under authority granted by Section V-C of the Wichita Sedgwick County Unified Zoning Code, the zoning classification or district of the lands legally described hereby are changed as follows:

## Case No. ZON2018-00034

Zone change request from "RR" Rural Residential to "GO" General Office on property described as:

The East 574.00 feet of the South 496.00 feet of the Southeast Quarter of Section 14, Township 25 South, Range 1 East of the 6<sup>th</sup> Prime Meridian, Sedgwick County, Kansas; except the south 60.00 feet thereof and except the east 60.00 feet thereof, containing 5.14 acres, more or less. <u>Generally located on the north side of 101<sup>st</sup> Street North and west of 47<sup>th</sup> Street East, (Oliver Avenue), Sedgwick County.</u>

**SECTION II.** That upon the taking effect of this Resolution, the notation of such zone change shall be entered in the official zoning atlas on file in the Office of the County Zoning Administrator and in the Office of the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department.

**SECTION III.** That this Resolution shall take effect and be in force from and after its adoption by the Governing Body.

DAVID M. UNRUH
MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL, II
DAVID T. DENNIS
RICHARD RANZAU
JAMES M. HOWELL

Commissioners present and voting were:

	Dated this	_day of	, 2018.
ATTEST:			BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, Cou	RNOLD, County Clerk		DAVID T. DENNIS, Chairman Commissioner, Third District
			DAVID M. UNRUH, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, First District
APPROVED	AS TO FORM:		MICHAEL B. CIRCUNELL II
JUSTIN M. W Assistant Cou	MAGGOMER unty Counselor		MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL, II Commissioner, Second District
			RICHARD RANZAU Commissioner, Fourth District
			Commissioner, i ourth district
			JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District