## **RESOLUTION**\_\_\_\_-2016

## A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE FIRE DISTRICT NUMBER ONE DELETING AND AMENDING POLICIES OF THE SEDGWICK COUNTY PERSONNEL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES MANUAL

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has prepared and published a manual of personnel policies and procedures to govern County and Fire District Number One employment entitled "Sedgwick County Personnel Policies and Procedures Manual"; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has determined the need to delete and amend Policies in the Sedgwick County Personnel Policies and Procedures Manual; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County sitting as the Governing Body of Fire District Number One has the authority to establish personnel policies and procedures pursuant to K.S.A. 19-3601(a); and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT NUMBER ONE, that the deletion and amendment, as attached, to the Sedgwick County Personnel Policies and Procedures are hereby approved and effective immediately for the personnel of Sedgwick County Fire District Number One.

## **SECTION 1. POLICY TO BE AMENDED:**

4.606 Death While Employed

## **SECTION 2. POLICY TO BE DELETED:**

4.902 Tuition Reimbursement Program	
Commissioners present and voting were:	
DAVID M. UNRUH MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL, II DAVID T. DENNIS RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	

Dated this _	day of	, 2017.
--------------	--------	---------

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS SITTING AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE SEDGWICK COUNTY FIRE DISTRICT NO. 1

ATTEST:	
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman Commissioner, First District
	MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL II, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	DAVID T. DENNIS Commissioner, Third District
Patricia J. Parker Assistant County Counselor	RICHARD RANZAU Commissioner, Fourth District
×	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District