**RESOLUTION NO.** 

DATE / / 2017

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING BILL JOHNSON TO THE METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION

WHEREAS, pursuant to the interlocal agreement between the City of Wichita and the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, dated November 17, 2016, the Board of County Commissioners shall appoint seven (7) members to the Metropolitan Area Planning Commission (MAPC); and

WHEREAS, a vacancy exists due to the resignation of John Todd, who had been former Commissioner Karl Peterjohn's appointee; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Todd's appointment expires on August 31, 2017; and

WHEREAS, for any vacancy, the newly appointed member shall serve the unexpired term of the original appointment; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner David T. Dennis that Bill Johnson be appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission for District Three, for the unexpired term ending August 31, 2017.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Bill Johnson is hereby appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission. He completes the term of the appointment for District Three that shall expire on August 31, 2017.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH	
MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL, II	
DAVID T. DENNIS	
RICHARD RANZAU	
JAMES M. HOWELL	

Dated this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2017.

## BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman Commissioner, First District

MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL, II, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Second District

APPROVED AS TO FØRM: ERIC F

County Counselor

DAVID T. DENNIS Commissioner, Third District

RICHARD RANZAU Commissioner, Fourth District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District

.