RESOLUTION NO.

DATE \_\_\_\_ / \_\_\_ / 2017

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING SHERYL WOHLFORD TO THE SHERIFF'S CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

WHEREAS, K.S.A. 19-4305 authorizes the Board of County Commissioners to appoint members to the Sheriff's Civil Service Board; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy on said Board due to the expiration of the regular term of James Draper on January 16, 2017; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Third District Commissioner David T. Dennis that Sheryl Wohlford be appointed to the Sheriff's Civil Service Board for a term of three years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Sheryl Wohlford is hereby appointed to serve on the Sheriff's Civil Service Board for a term of three years, which term expires on January 20, 2020. This appointment shall become effective upon the adoption of this resolution.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that said appointee shall subscribe to the Oath of Office with the Sedgwick County Clerk as prescribed by law before entering upon the duties as a member of the Sheriff's Civil Service Board.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

, 2017.
BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman Commissioner, First District
MICHAEL B. O'DONNELL, II, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Second District
DAVID T. DENNIS Commissioner, Third District

RICHARD RANZAU Commissioner, Fourth District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District