| RESOLUTION NO |   |        |  |
|---------------|---|--------|--|
| DATE          | / | / 2016 |  |

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING DR. DAVID WALDIE TO THE WICHITA/SEDGWICK COUNTY ACCESS ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 58-2009 adopted on April 1, 2009 provides for appointments by Sedgwick County to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Access Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, such resolution provides that each county commissioner may recommend one person to be appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Access Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, terms of appointments by the Board of County Commissioners to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Access Advisory Board shall be for a period of one year, commencing on May 01 of each year, and each member shall serve the full term and until his or her successor is appointed and qualified; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Norton's recommended appointment to the Access Advisory Board has been vacant since 2015; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Norton that the Board of County Commissioners appoint Dr. David Waldie to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Access Advisory Board for the remainder of the two year term that began on June 01, 2015 and ends on May 31, 2017.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that Dr. David Waldie is hereby appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Access Advisory Board for the remainder of a two year term, said term to conclude May 31, 2017.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

| Commissioner            | s present and voting w   | ere:   |
|-------------------------|--|--|
| TIM R.<br>KARL<br>RICHA | O M. UNRUH<br>. NORTON<br>PETERJOHN<br>ARD RANZAU<br>S M. HOWELL |  |
| Dated this              | day of   | , 2016.  |
| ATTEST:                 |  | BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS<br>OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS    |
| KELLY B. ARNOLD,        | , County Clerk   | JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman<br>Commissioner, Fifth District      |
| •                       |  | RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem<br>Commissioner, Fourth District |
| APPROVED AS TO F        | M  | DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District                    |
| ERIC BYOST, Cdun        | ty Counseloi   | TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District                    |
|                         |  | KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District                    |