RESOLUTION NO.

DATE ____ / ___ / 2016

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING TIM JOHNSON TO THE STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Stormwater Management Advisory Board was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 242-2007; and

WHEREAS, each municipality and each active watershed district or drainage district wishing to participate may nominate one representative to be appointed by the County Commission, which representative shall serve at the pleasure of the City Administrator of Goddard, Kansas; and

WHEREAS, the current Director of Community Development for the City of Goddard, Kansas is responsible for representing the City of Goddard, Kansas on the Stormwater Management Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, Kelly Bergeron resigned her position as Director of Community Development for the City of Goddard, Kansas; and

WHEREAS, the City Administrator of Goddard, Kansas wishes to nominate Tim Johnson, the new Director of Community Development, to represent Goddard, Kansas on the Stormwater Management Advisory Board in place of Ms. Bergeron; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to appoint Tim Johnson to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board, effective November 14, 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that Tim Johnson is hereby appointed to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board and shall serve at the pleasure of the City Administrator of Goddard, Kansas.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this _____ day of _____, 2016.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District

RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ERIC B TOST, County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District