RESOLUTION NO.

DATE ____ / ___ / 2016

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING KEVIN BAKER TO THE STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Stormwater Management Advisory Board was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 242-2007; and

WHEREAS, each municipality and each active watershed district or drainage district wishing to participate may nominate one representative to be appointed by the County Commission, which representative shall serve at the pleasure of the Board; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy on the Board due to the resignation of Kent Hixson, representing the City of Mulvane; and

WHEREAS, the City of Mulvane wishes to nominate Kevin Baker, Public Works Director, to represent Mulvane, Kansas on the Stormwater Management Advisory Board in place of Mr. Hixson; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to appoint Kevin Baker to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board, effective September 07, 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that Kevin Baker is hereby appointed to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board and shall serve at the pleasure of the Board.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM: <u><i>L</i></u> <u><i>P</i><u><i>w</i></u><u><i>e</i><u><i>U</i></u> KAREN L. POWELL Deputy County Counselor</u></u>	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District