RESOLUTION NO.				
Date adopted:	/	/ 2016		

## A CHARTER RESOLUTION REPEALING CHARTER RESOLUTION NO. 26 PERTAINING TO THE KANSAS COLISEUM

WHEREAS, on August 15, 1979, Sedgwick County, Kansas ("County"), pursuant to the powers vested in such County by K.S.A. 19-101a and K.S.A. 19-101b, adopted Charter Resolution 26 (Res. 203-1979) which exempted County from the provisions of K.S.A. 19-2693, a non-uniform statute;

WHEREAS, said Charter Resolution 26 provided substitution and additional provisions on the same subjects provided in K.S.A. 19-2693 (reports, documentation and controls relating to coliseum funds; approval of contracts; bond);

WHEREAS, on January 10, 2012, the County sold the Kansas Coliseum property (coliseum);

WHEREAS, the provisions of Charter Resolution 26 are no longer applicable because the County does not own or operation a coliseum; and

WHEREAS, a charter resolution may be repealed by a charter resolution, pursuant to K.S.A. 19-101b(d); however, a 2/3 vote of all board members is required (unless the board determines prior to passage it is to be submitted to a referendum).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that:

**SECTION 1.** Repealed. Charter Resolution No. 26 is hereby repealed upon the effective date of this Resolution.

**SECTION 2. Publication.** This Charter Resolution shall be published once each week for two consecutive weeks in the official county newspaper.

**SECTION 3.** Effective Date. This Charter Resolution shall take effect sixty-one (61) days after final publication unless a sufficient petition or referendum is filed and a referendum held on the resolution as provided in K.S.A. 19-101b, in which case the resolution shall become effective if approved by a majority of the electors voting thereon.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
KAREN L. POWELL Deputy County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner Third District