RESOLUTION NO.				
DATE	/	,	/ 2016	

## A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING SUSAN ERLENWEIN TO THE SEGWICK COUNTY GRIEVANCE BOARD IN THE DEPARTMENT HEAD POSITION

WHEREAS, pursuant to Sedgwick County Personnel Policy and Procedures Manual, Section 4.502, paragraph III(I), the Grievance Hearing Board shall consist of three members appointed by and serving at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners for a term of two years; and

WHEREAS, such appointees shall include one classified Sedgwick County employee, one department head, and one elected official of Sedgwick County who shall serve as chair; and

WHEREAS, three alternate members shall be appointed in the same manner; and

WHEREAS, the term of Susan Erlenwein, who was duly appointed to the department head position, will expire on June 10, 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Susan Erlenwein is hereby reappointed to serve in the position of Department Head. The term of this appointment shall expire June 10, 2018, or at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting we	ere:
DAVID M. UNRUH	
TIM R. NORTON	
KARL PETERJOHN	
RICHARD RANZAU	
JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
A TTTT-OTT	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
ATTEST:	
	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	DAVID M. UNRUH
ERIC R. YOST	Commissioner, First District
County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON
	Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN
	Commissioner, Third District