RESOLUTION NO.			
DATE	,	/ 2017	
DATE	- /	/ 2016	

## A RESOLUTION TO CORRECT THE APPOINTMENT TERM FOR DOUGLAS KUTILEK TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County is empowered by K.S.A. 12-759 to establish a board of zoning appeals and to appoint members thereto; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 062-2015 provides for the appointment of five members to the Sedgwick County Board of Zoning Appeals by each individual commissioner and establishes terms of said appointments; and

WHEREAS, the initial appointment terms for members of the Sedgwick County Board of Zoning Appeals are staggered to prevent expiration of all members on the same date; and

WHEREAS, per Resolution 062-2015 the appointee for the Fifth Commission District shall initially serve a three year term; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 110-2015 incorrectly established a two-year term for Fifth Commission District appointee Douglas Kutilek; and

WHEREAS, it was the intent of Commissioner Jim Howell to appoint Douglas Kutilek for a term of three years as stipulated by Resolution 062-2015.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Douglas Kutilek's three year appointment to serve on the Sedgwick County Board of Zoning Appeals shall expire June 30, 2018.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:	
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:  ERIC R. FOST	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District