**RESOLUTION NO.** 

DATE \_\_\_\_ / \_\_\_ / 2016

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ERIC BERGIN TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, K.S.A. 65-3405(b) states that each county of the State shall establish a Solid Waste Management Committee whose members are to be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

WHEREAS, the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 275-2003, and the terms of the membership were amended by Sedgwick County Resolution No. 31-2012; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy on the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee due to the expired term of Jim Spencer in Position # 8, Private Solid Waste Industry; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, that Eric Bergin be appointed to the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Eric Bergin is hereby appointed to the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee. The term of this appointment shall expire December 31, 2017.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH
TIM R. NORTON
KARL PETERJOHN
RICHARD RANZAU
JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2016.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District

RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District

APPROVED AS TO FOR **M**: ERIC R. 🏏 County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District