RESOLUTIO			
DATI	Ξ /	/ 2016	

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ZACH McHATTON TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, K.S.A. 65-3405(b) states that each county of the State shall establish a Solid Waste Management Committee whose members are to be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

WHEREAS, the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 275-2003, and the terms of the membership were amended by Sedgwick County Resolution No. 31-2012; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy on the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee due to the expired term of Mike Alumbaugh in Position # 2, Second Class City; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, that Zach McHatton be appointed to the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Zach McHatton is hereby appointed to the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee. The term of this appointment shall expire December 31, 2017.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting we	re:
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM: ERIC R. MOST	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
County Counselor 1	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District