RESOLUTION NO.			
DATE	,	/ 2016	

## A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, K.S.A. 65-3405(b) states that each county of the State shall establish a Solid Waste Management Committee whose members are to be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

WHEREAS, the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 275-2003, and the terms of the membership were amended by Sedgwick County Resolution No. 31-2012; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to reappoint the members set forth herein to the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that the following members of the Sedgwick County Solid Waste Management Committee are hereby reappointed to serve terms expiring as follows:

Position 1	First Class City	Joseph Pajor – Expires 12/31/2017
Position 3	Third Class City	Randy Parker – Expires 12/31/2017
Position 7	Private Industry	Jeremy Maples – Expires 12/31/2017
Position 9	Private Recycling	Roger Lyon – Expires 12/31/2017

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting w	/ere:
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:  ERIC R. VOST County Counselor	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District