RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING SALE OF UNREDEEMED REAL ESTATE AFTER TAX SALE

WHEREAS, pursuant to K.S.A. §79-2801, as amended, the Board of County Commissioners of any county is required to file foreclosure proceedings in court to recover the unpaid amounts; and

WHEREAS, numerous parcels of real estate have been sold and bid in, in the name of Sedgwick County, Kansas at the delinquent tax sale in October 2015, and prior years, and remain unredeemed on the 1st day of September of the second year or more after such sales; and

WHEREAS, K.S.A. §79-2801 requires counties to foreclose unpaid real estate taxes whenever the aggregate assessed valuation of the real estate subject to sale is \$300,000 or more, or the aggregate amount of delinquent taxes, including special assessments is \$10,000 or more.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that:

SECTION I. A judicial foreclosure and sale of all real estate tax liens be held and the County Counselor of Sedgwick County is hereby ordered to have the necessary petition prepared in order to have a tax sale of all real estate which has been sold to the county for taxes and which remains unredeemed as of at least two years or more after such sale pursuant to K.S.A. §79-2801, as amended, and all prior filings and actions in this regard are approved and ratified.

SECTION II. The County Counselor of Sedgwick County has been and is authorized and empowered to enter into a contract with bonded and licensed abstractors to obtain abstracting services and to hire such outside counsel as is reasonably necessary to secure the timely performance of this order, and all prior actions in this regard are approved and ratified.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID	M. UNRUH	
TIM R. NORTON		
KARL PETERJOHN		
RICHARD RANZAU		
JAMES M. HOWELL		
Dated this	day of	, 2016.

ATTEST:	OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM: State of the state of	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
Assistant County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District