RESOLUTION NO.	
DATE /	/ 2016

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING DWIGHT WILLIAMS AS TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE OF ROCKFORD TOWNSHIP

WHEREAS, pursuant to K.S.A. 25-1606, all vacancies in the office of trustee, clerk or treasurer of any township shall be filled by appointment by the board of county commissioners; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy in the office of trustee for Rockford Township due to the November 16, 2015 resignation of Dustin Noe; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner James Howell that Dwight Williams, a qualified elector of Rockford Township be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners to fill the unexpired term of Dustin Noe.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Dwight Williams is hereby appointed to the office of Trustee of Rockford Township. This appointment shall become effective upon passage of this resolution and shall expire on January 8, 2017.

DAVID M. UNRUH
TIM R. NORTON
KARL PETERJOHN
RICHARD RANZAU
JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this ______ day of ______, 2016.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

KARL PETERJOHN
Commissioner, Third District