RESOLUTION NO.			
DATE	/	/ 2016	

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING CHUCK WARREN TO THE METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION

WHEREAS, pursuant to a joint agreement between the City of Wichita and the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, dated October 9, 1991, the Board of County Commissioners shall appoint seven (7) members to the Metropolitan Area Planning Commission (MAPC); and

WHEREAS, the regular term of Chuck Warren, who had been former Commissioner Jim Skelton's appointee, expired on August 31, 2015; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner James Howell that Chuck Warren be appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission for District Five.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Chuck Warren is hereby appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission. The term of the appointment shall expire on August 31, 2020.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and	voting were:
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZA JAMES M. HOWEL	U
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Cler	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman k Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM: ERIC R. YOST, ESQ.	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District