RESOLUTION NO.	
	016

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING KENYA COX TO THE COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, adopted Resolution No. 119-1980 establishing the Community Corrections Advisory Board pursuant to K.S.A. 75-5290, *et seq.*, as amended; and

WHEREAS, said resolution was amended by Resolution 158-2009, to provide for the appointment of four at-large members to the Community Corrections Advisory Board by the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas; and

WHEREAS, the regular term of Kenya Cox, who was duly appointed to said Community Corrections Advisory Board has expired; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners that Kenya Cox be reappointed for an additional term of two years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Kenya Cox is hereby reappointed to serve on the Community Corrections Advisory Board. The term of this appointment shall expire February 2, 2018.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting we	ere:
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2016.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	JAMES M. HOWELL, Chairman Commissioner, Fifth District
	RICHARD RANZAU, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
ERIC R. MOST, ESQ. County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District