RESOLUTION NO.

DATE / / 2015

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING GEORGE DEAN TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY ADVISORY COUNCIL ON AGING

WHEREAS, both Sedgwick County Resolution No. 16-1987 and Sec. 2-161 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provide for the establishment of the Sedgwick County Advisory Council on Aging, as well as the appointment by the Board of County Commissioners of members thereto and their term of membership; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy on the Advisory Council due to Theron Black's inability to complete his term appointment for District Number 2; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Tim Norton that George Dean be appointed to the Sedgwick County Advisory Council on Aging for District Number 2 to fill said unexpired term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that George Dean is hereby appointed to the Sedgwick County Advisory Council on Aging, effective November 18, 2015. The term of this appointment shall expire March 12, 2017, except that in the event the Commissioner making the recommendation for the appointment herein leaves office for any reason, the said term shall expire and the member shall then serve until a successor has been duly appointed.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL

J _____

Dated this ______, 2015.

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

County Counselor

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District

The local design of the local design of the

