RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING KELLY BERGERON TO THE STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Stormwater Management Advisory Board was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 242-2007; and

WHEREAS, each municipality and each active watershed district or drainage district wishing to participate may nominate one representative to be appointed by the County Commission, which representative shall serve at the pleasure of the Board; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy due to the departure of Justin Givens, who left the employment of the City of Goddard; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to appoint Kelly Bergeron, Director of Community Development for Goddard Kansas, to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board, effective October 14, 2015.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that Kelly Bergeron is hereby appointed to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board and shall serve at the pleasure of the Board.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2015.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District