## A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED BY SEDGWICK COUNTY IN 2016

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, desires to establish the holidays to be observed by Sedgwick County offices in 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that the following holidays shall be observed by Sedgwick County offices in 2016:

New Year's Day	Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Day	Monday, January 18, 2016
President's Day	Monday, February 15, 2016
Memorial Day	Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day	Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day	Monday, September 5, 2016
Veterans Day	Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day	Thursday, November 24, 2016
	Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Day	Monday, December 26, 2016
Commissioners present and voting were:	
commissioners present and voting were.	
DAVID M. UNRUH	-
TIM R. NORTON	
KARL PETERJOHN	
RICHARD RANZAU	
JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2015.

ATTEST:	OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:  JUSTIN M. WAGGONER  Assistant County Counselor	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner Fifth District

**BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**