RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING JOE JOHNSON TO THE METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION

WHEREAS, pursuant to a joint agreement between the City of Wichita and the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, dated October 9, 1991, the Board of County Commissioners shall appoint seven (7) members to the Metropolitan Area Planning Commission (MAPC); and

WHEREAS, the regular term of Joe Johnson expired on August 31, 2015; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Unruh that Joe Johnson be reappointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission for a term ending August 31, 2019.

WHEREAS, it is the consensus of the Board of County Commissioners that Joe Johnson be reappointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Joe Johnson is hereby reappointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission. The term of appointment herein shall expire on August 31, 2019.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH	
TIM R. NORTON	
KARL PETERJOHN	
RICHARD RANZAU	
JAMES M. HOWELL	

Dated this ______ day of ______, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEPOON Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

.

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District