RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING IGNACIO AYALA TO THE COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, adopted Resolution No. 119-1980 establishing the Community Corrections Advisory Board pursuant to K.S.A. 75-5290, et seq., as amended; and

WHEREAS, said resolution was amended by Resolution 158-2009, to provide for the appointment of four at-large members to the Community Corrections Advisory Board by the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas; and

WHEREAS, the regular term of Ignacio Ayala, who was duly appointed to said Community Corrections Advisory Board, has expired; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners that Ignacio Ayala be reappointed for an additional term of two years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Ignacio Ayala is hereby reappointed to serve on the Community Corrections Advisory Board. The term of this appointment shall expire September 8, 2017.

DAVID M. UNRUH
TIM R. NORTON
KARL PETERJOHN
RICHARD RANZAU
JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this ______ day of _______, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman
Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEPOON Acting County Counselor DAVID M. UNRUH

Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON

Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL

Commissioner, Fifth District