RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING DR. JODIE BEESON TO THE COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, adopted Resolution No. 119-1980 establishing the Community Corrections Advisory Board pursuant to K.S.A. 75-5290, *et seq.*, as amended; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to K.S.A. 75-5297(a)(4), an educational representative shall be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners; and

WHEREAS, the regular term of Dr. Jodie Beeson, who was duly appointed to said Community Corrections Advisory Board has expired; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners that Dr. Jodie Beeson be reappointed for an additional term of two years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Dr. Jodie Beeson is hereby reappointed to serve as the educational representative to the Community Corrections Advisory Board for an additional two-year term, said term to expire September 1, 2017.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH
TIM R. NORTON
KARL PETERJOHN
RICHARD RANZAU
JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this ______ day of ______, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEPOON Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District