RESOLUTION NO	
Date Adopted:	
Date Published:	

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY AND CITY OF WICHITA JOINT BOARD OF CODE STANDARDS AND APPEALS

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Resolution No. 135-2012 on August 29, 2012 and the City of Wichita adopted City Ordinance No. 49-333 on August 21, 2012, agreeing to consolidate the Board of Building Code Standards and Appeals ("Joint Board"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners adopted the Wichita-Sedgwick County Unified Building and Trade Code ("UBTC") on November 21, 2012, and the City of Wichita adopted the UBTC on December 4, 2012; and

WHEREAS, Article 1, Section 5 of the UBTC provides for the terms of appointments to said Joint Board; and

WHEREAS, Article 2, Section A of the UBTC authorizes said Joint Board and the qualifications for members of same.

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners that the following members be reappointed to the Joint Board and that the terms of said members shall be two years from the effective date of appointment.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that the following individuals are hereby reappointed as Sedgwick County's appointments to the Joint Board:

Joint Appointment:

County App

The terms of the appointments herein shall be two years from August 1, 2015, the effective date of appointment, or until a successor has been appointed, qualified and sworn to the oath of office before the County Clerk.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the members appointed herein shall subscribe to the oath of office prior to assuming duties as a member of said Joint Board.

Commissioners present and voting were:	
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	·
Dated this day of	, 2015.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District
APPROVED AS TO FORM: MICHAEL D. PEPPON Acting County Counselor	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District