RESOLUTION NO			
DATE	1	/ 2015	

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING COMMISSIONER KARL PETERJOHN TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND TRAINING AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas adopted Resolution No. 173-2004 on September 22, 2004, creating the Sedgwick County Technical Education and Training Authority (SCTETA); and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners amended Sedgwick County Resolution No. 173-2004 on November 15, 2006 with Sedgwick County Resolution No. 165-2006, restructuring the membership of SCTETA; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 165-2006, the Board of County Commissioners is entitled to one appointment to SCTETA; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Karl Peterjohn's appointment to SCTETA expired on June 30, 2015, and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County desires to reappoint Karl Peterjohn, Commissioner, Third District, to serve as the County Commission appointment to SCTETA, or until Commissioner Peterjohn's successor is appointed by resolution of the Board of County Commissioners.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Commissioner Karl Peterjohn is hereby appointed to SCTETA to serve until June 30, 2016, or until his successor is appointed by resolution of the Board of County Commissioners.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting we	ere:
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2015.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District
APPROVED AS TO FORM: MICHAEL D. REPOON	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
MICHAEL D. PEPOON Acting County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District