RESOL	UTION	NO.	

A RESOLUTION AMENDING SEDGWICK COUNTY RESOLUTION NOS. 197-1986 AND 41-1987 TO CHANGE THE NAME OF THE MENTAL RETARDATION AND PHYSICAL DISABLITIES ADVISORY BOARD TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY INTELLECTUAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, adopted Sedgwick County Resolution No. 197-1986 on the 3rd day of September, 1986, creating the Sedgwick County Mental Retardation and Physical Disabilities Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas amended the above resolution with Sedgwick County Resolution No. 41-1987 on the 18th day of February, 1987; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners now desires to amend the above resolutions solely with respect to the name of the advisory board; and

WHEREAS, upon the adoption of this resolution, the name of the Mental Retardation and Physical Disabilities Advisory Board will be officially referred to as the Sedgwick County Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Advisory Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that the following be adopted:

- 1. That the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, hereby renames the Sedgwick County Mental Retardation and Physical Disabilities Advisory Board to become the Sedgwick County Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Advisory Board.
- 2. That all of the other provisions of Sedgwick County Resolution Nos. 197-1986 and 41-1987 are still in full forces and effect and in compliance with K.S.A. 19-4002a.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVII	O M. UNRUH	
TIM R	. NORTON	
KARL	PETERJOHN	
RICHARD RANZAU		
JAMES M. HOWELL		
Dated this	day of	, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:	
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District
MICHAEL D. PEPOON Acting County Counselor	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District