RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JANET BRUMBAUGH TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY MENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Sec. 14-76 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provides for the appointment of members to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, a vacancy has been created due to the expiration of a regular term; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Howell that Janet Brumbaugh be appointed to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board for a term of four years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Janet Brumbaugh is hereby appointed to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board. The term of this appointment shall expire June 09, 2019, except that in the event the Commissioner making the recommendation for the appointment herein leaves office for any reason, the said term shall expire and the member shall then serve until a successor has been duly appointed.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH	
TIM R. NORTON	
KARL PETERJOHN	
RICHARD RANZAU	
JAMES M. HOWELL	

Dated this ______ day of ______, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEPOON Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District