RESOLUTION NO.

DATE / / 2015

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING VERNE YOHO TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY ANIMAL CARE ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Sec. 5-52 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provides for the appointment of members to the Sedgwick County Animal Care Advisory Board and sets forth the terms of such appointments; and

WHEREAS, said resolution provides that each County Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members to the Animal Care Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, there is one remaining vacancy on the Animal Care Advisory Board to be filled by Commissioner Howell; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Howell that Verne Yoho be appointed to the newly re-established Sedgwick County Animal Care Advisory Board for a term which shall expire June 09, 2019, to fill the second of his two Fifth District positions.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Verne Yoho is hereby appointed to the Sedgwick County Animal Care Advisory Board for a term which shall expire June 09, 2019.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this ______, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

ATTEST:

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEKOON Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District