RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING DWAIN SCHNEIDER TO THE FIRE CODE BOARD OF APPEALS

WHEREAS, Sedgwick County Resolution No. 162-2013 and the Sedgwick County Fire Code, 2013 Edition, §108, authorizes the Governing Body of Fire District Number One to appoint members to the Fire Code Board of Appeals; and

WHEREAS, a vacancy has been created due to the expiration of a regular term; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Governing Body of Fire District Number One that Dwain Schneider be appointed to the Fire Code Board of Appeals in the position of Electrical Engineer for a term of three years, as provided in the current Fire Code.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF FIRE DISTRICT NUMBER ONE, SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Dwain Schneider is hereby appointed to serve on the Fire Code Board of Appeals in the position of Electrical Engineer. Said term shall expire June 9, 2018, except that the member may continue to serve until a successor is qualified and appointed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the member appointed herein shall subscribe to the oath of office prior to assuming duties as a member of said Board.

Commissioners present and voting were:

| DAVID M. UNRUH | |
|-----------------|--|
| TIM R. NORTON | |
| KARL PETERJOHN | |
| RICHARD RANZAU | |
| JAMES M. HOWELL | |

Dated this _____ day of _____, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEPPON Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District