A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MARY ELLEN PHILLIPS TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY ADVISORY COUNCIL ON AGING

WHEREAS, Sec. 2-161 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provides for the establishment of the Sedgwick County Advisory Council on Aging, and Sec. 2-162 thereof provides for the appointment by the Board of County Commissioners of members thereto and their term of membership; and

WHEREAS, the term of Mary Ellen Phillips, who was duly appointed to said Advisory Council, has expired; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Unruh that Mary Ellen Phillips be reappointed to the Sedgwick County Advisory Council on Aging for a four-year term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Mary Ellen Phillips is hereby reappointed to the Sedgwick County Advisory Council on Aging. The term of this appointment shall expire May 12, 2019, except that in the event the Commissioner making the recommendation for the appointment herein leaves office for any reason, the said term shall expire and the member shall then serve until a successor has been duly appointed.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2015.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem

Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

MICHAEL D. PEPOON

Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH

Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON

Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL

Commissioner, Fifth District