A RESOLUTION APPOINTING CHARLES BROWN TO THE STORMWATER MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Stormwater Management Advisory Board was established pursuant to Sedgwick County Resolution No. 242-2007; and

WHEREAS, each municipality and each active watershed district or drainage district wishing to participate may nominate one representative to be appointed by the County Commission, which representative shall serve at the pleasure of the Board; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy due to the resignation of Clark Sholts; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Howell that Charles Brown be appointed to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to appoint Charles Brown to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that Charles Brown is hereby appointed to the Stormwater Management Advisory Board and shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing commissioner.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL	
Dated this day of	, 2015.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem
Commissioner, Third District

DAVID M. UNRUH
Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON
Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Acting County Counselor