## A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING KELLY B. ARNOLD AS THE ELECTED OFFICIAL, REAPPOINTING SCOTT HADLEY TO THE ALTERNATE DEPARTMENT HEAD POSITION, AND APPOINTING RICHARD VARGAS TO THE ALTERNATE CLASSIFIED EMPLOYEE POSITION OF THE SEDGWICK COUNTY GRIEVANCE BOARD

WHEREAS, pursuant to Sedgwick County Personnel Policy and Procedures Manual, Section 4.502, paragraph III (I), the Grievance Hearing Board shall consist of three members appointed by and serving at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners for a term of two years; and

WHEREAS, such appointees shall include one classified Sedgwick County employee, one department head, and one elected official of Sedgwick County who shall serve as chair; and

WHEREAS, three alternate members shall be appointed in the same manner; and

WHEREAS, the term of Kelly B. Arnold, the Elected Official, expired on February 5, 2015, and

WHEREAS, the term of Scott Hadley, the Alternate Department Head, expired on February 5, 2015, and

WHEREAS, the term of Benjamin Breese, the Alternate Classified Employee, expired on February 2, 2015,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS that the following members of the Sedgwick County Grievance Board are hereby appointed / reappointed to serve terms expiring as follows:

Elected Official	Kelly Arnold	Reappointed
Alternate Department Head	Scott Hadley	Reappointed
Alternate Classified Employee	Richard Vargas	Appointed

The terms of the appointments made herein shall expire April 7, 2017, or at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners.

Commissioners present and voting we	ere:	
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL		
Dated this day of	, 2015.	
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS	
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District	
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:  Jewife Magara  JENNIFER MAGAÑA  Acting County Counselor	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District	
	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District	
	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District	