| RESOLUTION | No. |
|------------|-----|
|------------|-----|

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MARILYN WHIPPLE TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY MENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Sec. 14-76 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provides for the appointment of members to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Norton that Marilyn Whipple be reappointed to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board for a term of four years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Marilyn Whipple is hereby reappointed to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board. The term of this appointment shall expire April 26, 2019, except that in the event the Commissioner making the recommendation for the appointment herein leaves office for any reason, the said term shall expire and the member shall then serve until a successor has been duly appointed.

Commissioners present and voting were:

| DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL | |
|--|---|
| Dated this day of | , 2015. |
| ATTEST: | BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS |
| KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk | RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District |
| | KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District |

| 1 . m - |
|-------------------------|
| leanely Magana |
| JENNIFER MAGAÑA |
| Acting County Counselor |

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

| DAVID M. UNRUH |
|------------------------------|
| Commissioner, First District |

TIM R. NORTON
Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District